Breaking down the epic setlist and surprises

Xavier Roger


Taylor Swift opened The Eras Tour, her first tour concert since 2018, on March 17 in Glendale, Arizona, which was temporarily, but officially, renamed Swift City for two days. 

The tour runs through Aug. 9, and plays 52 shows across 20 U.S. cities.

Each of her shows ran for over three hours and included a 44-song set list. Of those 44, 42 songs were on the main set list and are expected to be played at every show. They include songs from nine of her 10 studio albums.

And the remaining two songs on the 44-song setlist included two surprise songs that were unique to each show. As she explained on opening night before playing the track “mirrorball”:

“The plan, the goal, would be to play different songs every single night and never repeat one. Right? So that when you heard one on this tour, you would know it’s the only time that I was going to play it in the acoustic set, unless – caveat – unless I mess it up so badly that I have to do it over again in some other city. Send your best wishes toward me that I don’t do that.”

Swift’s discography includes 192 songs from her 10 studio albums, including tracks from deluxe editions but not additional versions of songs. With 42 of those on the main set list, that leaves 150 songs as possibilities for surprise songs on the tour.

PHOTOS Getty Images




Source link

Leave a comment